Music

As you read in one of my recent posts, I’m not a huge fan of reading. Music is a different story! Reading tells a story, but music tells a story in an interesting way. Anyone who rides my bus knows that they can find me sitting alone in a seat, staring out the window with my headphones in. Sure, I look like I’m a lonely, sad girl, but listening to music makes me happy, and the scenery on the other side of the window makes it even better. There was one day when I forgot my headphones at home, and I was bored out of my mind! I tried to read, but, of course, I wasn’t satisfied. When I finally arrived at school, my friends started teasing me with mock sympathy, saying how awful it must have been. I laughed because I knew it was true. Bottom line, I love music, and feel lost without it.

One thought on “Music

  1. I can really relate to that. Music is a really big influence on my life, and like you it’s the end of the world if I leave my headphones at home!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *